• Ambassa-Visitors

    • 88,488 hits
  • Site Meter
    Click here to see from where: Geo Visitors Map

  • Welcome



    Welcome to the Ambassablog! We're the front-line employee bloggers of the San Diego County Regional Airport Authority and participants in the Airport Authority's Goodwill Ambassador Program.

    Here you'll find our continually updated posts about life at historic San Diego International Airport (Lindbergh Field).

    Take a look around, and Email us if there's something you'd like to see added to the Ambassablog or covered in future posts.
  • Recent Comments

  • Top 5 Posts

  • Most Recent Posts

  • Post Categories

  • Ambassa-Archives

  • Contact

    For questions or information about this blog and other social media tools used by San Diego International Airport, contact:
    Steven Shultz, M.S.
    Deputy Director, Public & Community Relations /
    San Diego County Regional Airport Authority: sshultz@san.org

A TAB Challenge for Airport Authority employees

From left, Cynthia, Vatana and Diane of the Airport Authority's Training & Organization Development Department, which puts on a TAB Challenge each month to help employees learn more about the organization's various departments.

From left, here are Cynthia, Vatana and Diann of the Airport Authority's Training & Organization Development Department, which puts on a TAB Challenge each month to help employees learn more about the organization's various departments.

OK all of my fellow Airport Authority co-workers out there, it’s that time again: the March TAB Challenge has been released! This month’s challenge is about the Airport Authority’s very own Marketing & Communications Division.

When I turned in my January TAB Challenge, my first thought was KUDOS to our Training & Organization Development Department, which oversees the Tab Challenges. I had a blast finding the answers to this challenge. It dealt with my little corner of the world, the Administration Division.

By the way, the TAB Challenges seem to be getting a little harder and, if any of you haven’t noticed, I am a pretty competitive person! I always love a challenge, and I tend to go a little overboard. You can just ask Vatana. I document my answers with where I found the information, so I can dispute it if I don’t get 100%.

I wanted a perfect score for January’s TAB Challenge, since I answered two questions incorrectly on December’s quest. I found that Cindy and Vatana can be tricky when they put their minds to it! And guess what? I did get 100% on the January and February challenges !

I have to say, these challenges definitely serve their purpose. I’m amazed at how much I learn by reading through the materials or actually calling some of the departments to verify my answers. I need to thank my fellow coworkers who accepted those phone calls. As Diann said to me, “We don’t care how you go about getting the answers!”

My point is we can all learn something new by participating in each of the TAB Challenges. Best of all, it’s not really like work — it’s more like a fun scavenger hunt. And you even get a prize at the end if you pass with a minimum of 70%.dennise

So, for those Airport Authority employees of who haven’t yet turned in their papers: you have until Monday, March 30 to get them to Vatana in Training & Organization Development. Vatana sent an email to all employees about the TAB Challenge on March 19. If you read it, you know you could even win a prize.

Happy hunting!

2 Responses

  1. I really enjoy the challenges too! It’s fun learning about every department and digging for the information.

  2. And just exactly what does “TAB” stand for? Is this some plot to promote the ’70s diet-soda? 🙂

Leave a Reply

