• Ambassa-Visitors

    • 88,735 hits
  • Site Meter
    Click here to see from where: Geo Visitors Map

  • Welcome



    Welcome to the Ambassablog! We're the front-line employee bloggers of the San Diego County Regional Airport Authority and participants in the Airport Authority's Goodwill Ambassador Program.

    Here you'll find our continually updated posts about life at historic San Diego International Airport (Lindbergh Field).

    Take a look around, and Email us if there's something you'd like to see added to the Ambassablog or covered in future posts.
  • Recent Comments

  • Top 5 Posts

  • Most Recent Posts

  • Post Categories

  • Ambassa-Archives

  • Contact

    For questions or information about this blog and other social media tools used by San Diego International Airport, contact:
    Steven Shultz, M.S.
    Deputy Director, Public & Community Relations /
    San Diego County Regional Airport Authority: sshultz@san.org

Back again

Oh my goodness … I’ve been quiet for a while, but now I’m back! It was a little over a year ago that we began the Ambassablog! I was thinking about everything accomplished over the past year. Here at San Diego International Airport (SDIA), we’ve seen new airlines begin service with us … as well as having to watch some close down and/or drop their service to our beautiful city.

Where to begin? This post is a follow-up to a previous entry of mine from last April titled “Someone special this way came.” It was about the visitors we have to this blog. In it I mentioned a special interest in two cities in Oklahoma: Vinita and Tulsa. Well, I am always excited to see Ambassablog visitors from Vinita, as that is where my daughter and grandson live! We’re not sure who is visiting from Tulsa … so if you are in Tulsa and a reader of the Ambassblog, leave me a message by clicking the “comment” link at the bottom of this post and tell me what it is you like about our blog!dennise

That actually goes for anyone checking us out. Let us know what you like most about the Ambassablog and if there is a specific subject matter you’d like us to write about. Fellow Ambassabloggers Mary, Ryan, Sjohnna, Ed and myself would love to get suggestions from all of you. Remember (no pun intended): the sky’s the limit!

So, back to Oklahoma! But this post is already long enough, so stay tuned for my next post, coming soon, in which I will document a visit to SDIA by my grandson from Oklahoma … with plenty of pictures to boot!

2 Responses

  1. I used to live in San Diego, so I got a kick out of your website. I enjoyed reading the blog, Someone special this way came. I will be back to visit it again! Thank you for letting the public get a birds eye view.

  2. I would be that daughter and we are very excited to finally get the chance to see this post… Thanks, mom!

Leave a Reply

